Intermittent Visitors: a multi-author blog tour

Remember Upper Rubber Boot’s Couplets this past April? Editor Joanne Merriam was so delighted with it, she’s initiating another blog tour . . . this time it is not limited to writers of poetry.

If you’re interested (please do consider it for it was a wonderful project), here are the links and information:

Upper Rubber Boot

Joanne said:

If you’d like to participate again, [or for the first time–my addition ;)just let me know! And please feel free to pass this along to your writer friends. Let them know I just need to know:

  • Name:
  • Email address:
  • Blog or website (yours, or your profile on your publisher’s website):
  • Major or most recent book/chapbook publications:
  • You are willing to: visit others up to ___ many times, and/or be visited up to ___ many times.
Joanne Merriam
 Follow us on Twitter:
Like us on Facebook:
About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Interesting Blogs, Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Intermittent Visitors: a multi-author blog tour

  1. ManicDdaily says:

    Hope all is okay, Yousei. I appreciate your visits. Thanks so much. k.

  2. Dying for some new poetry from you … ;)

    • Yousei Hime says:

      flipside,
      I’m dying to write some, but between work and exercising (my sister is a loving slave-driver) I hardly feel like doing much besides reading through my emails. I haven’t even done that in the last week. We’re approaching a deadline at work and things are so hectic. I’m going to try and write this weekend, as well as catch-up on a bit of rest. Hopefully you’ll see one or two things in the coming week. Miss you.

  3. Nice idea. I would have loved to join but am a bit on overwhelm right now.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Victoria,
      I understand. I believe it is an ongoing project. Just contact Joanne and ask her about it. I’m not going to be participating very much either, new job and all. Think it over. I believe you would enjoy it whatever level of participation you decide on.

  4. ManicDdaily says:

    Hi Yousei! Just checking in to say hi! And thanks. k.

  5. ManicDdaily says:

    These blog tours are very nice. I am a bit lazy but did one for a friend writing a book, and it was much more rewarding than expected. I enjoyed. k.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      k,
      I agree. I thought it wouldn’t really be my thing, but I enjoyed it so much. Thanks for stopping in. Let me know if you do another one.

      • ManicDdaily says:

        Hi Yousei – I’d think about it for future – i see it’s ongoing – so I will check in. I thought I’d have a slow August, but it hasn’t proved that way – my job super busy. Take care, k.

        • Yousei Hime says:

          k,
          Same for me. Unfortunately I have to have things done before the end of the month. Ugh. Glad you’re thinking about it though. Thanks for stopping in. Best wishes with your work. :)

  6. brian miller says:

    huh, thanks for the intel…will check it out….

    • Yousei Hime says:

      brian,
      Definitely do. I really enjoyed the experience and the work that went into my own participation in the Couplets version. I’m certain this one will be as good or better.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

