NaHaiWriMo Day 12

last leaves fly with snow then rain — laundry day

leaves in snow

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Prompts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to NaHaiWriMo Day 12

  1. orples says:

    What an unusual photograph. Charming.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      orples,
      Welcome. I tried my hand at word art in Microsoft word and the image is what came from that experiment. Glad you like it. I was pleased with my first attempt. Thank you for visiting and commenting.

  2. sandy says:

    That last line just got me.
    I would have had to use
    wash the floors day.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      sandy, :D Well that’s more accurate. The prompt was for laundry though. Still not convinced I got the words right to convey the images I had in mind, but it’s not too bad.

  3. ManicDdaily says:

    This is quite lovely–the sense of dampness in the air!

  4. Raven says:

    I awoke to snow … well sort of. True, there has been no winter here either.

  5. yoga-adan says:

    i definitely sense a change of seasons here in northern vermont, maybe ahead of schedule as per the old times here, this has been my first winter here, so from what i know ;-) your haiku seems to work for me ;-)

    the little twig-limbs like in your picture even have nice round buds on them!

    but even back in texas we could get a late blast or two, we’ll see!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      yoga-adan,
      I was rather happy to get some significant snow. We have had very mild winter temperatures, mild for this far north. We usually have snow on the ground at least through January, sometimes even as early as November. This year we only had occasional teasing dustings. Now we have a proper piece of winter, crunchy snow, bitter temperatures and all. Time for spring. Thank you for stopping in and sharing this with me.

  6. brian miller says:

    hopefully you are not hanging them out to dry…smiles….but nice being observant while working….

    • Yousei Hime says:

      brian,
      Heck no! Too cold for me. We finally got a respectable amount of snow this weekend. I told someone while I was out that this weekend made me think Mother Nature had a moment–“Crap! I forgot about winter. Here!” No, I was thinking more of laundry in spring (wishing for it), seasons changing (now that I’ve had my snow), and last years leaves as being washed away. Guess the haiku didn’t quite get there. It was a lot to capture. I still kind of like it.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

