Kreativ Bloggers

Iwas nominated for the Kreativ Blogger award by Jingle.  Jingle’s blog is an amazing mix of math, poetry, music, proverbs, awards, and . . . well, you should just go check it out for yourself.  My favorite part is the Thursday Poetry Rally.  Jingle has new poetry site links to check out every week and participating poets’ links too.  Thank you for the honor, Jingle.  Your blog is a delight and a treasure.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The Rules for accepting this award are:
  1. Thank the person giving you this award.
  2. Copy the award to your blog
  3. place a link to their blog
  4. Name at least 7 things people don’t know about you.
  5. Nominate 7 Bloggers.
  6. Place a link to each nominated Blogger.
  7. Leave a comment letting those Bloggers know about the award.

Seven thing people don’t know about me:

  1. I have freckles.
  2. I minored in Sacred Music.
  3. Dr. Pepper is my favorite pop.
  4. J. R. R. Tolkien is my favorite author.
  5. Both my boys were born by Cesarean section.
  6. I come from a family of teachers (mother, father, grandmother, aunt, uncle . . . and so on).
  7. I love to sing all kinds of music.
The  Blogs I nominate are:

1.  A Bowl of Random Words
2.  A Rose By Any Other Name Would Smell Like Daisies
3.  Scented Pixels
4.  Soul Dose
5.  Art By The Painted Brush
6.  Dragonfly Poet
7. four winds photo journal
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There have been many awards flying around lately, and I tried to pick out seven sites I follow that are unique and special.  To my nominees–Thank you for your sites.  They bless, encourage and challenge me.  I am happy to honor you.

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Awards/Honors, Interesting Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Kreativ Bloggers

  1. souldose says:

    As a blogger only when feeling well, I’m honored and highly appreciate this award, it truly is an honor.. Thank you so much.

  2. brian miller says:

    sacred music…how cool!

  3. brian miller says:

    congrats on the award!

  4. Tacy says:

    OH! I love Dr. Pepper! Did you see the superbowl ad? It’s smooth cuz it has a “little kiss” of cherry!

  5. Dearest Yousei,

    CONGRATULATIONS!
    You truly deserve it.

    hugs
    shakira

  6. thats a cool idea. blogging needs to be awarded more. it takes effort and creativity

  7. william says:

    ok dear its done, some lovely blogs there, deserved awards :)

  8. Carmen says:

    1. Cute!
    2. Maybe I remember that.
    3. Of course it is.
    4. Of course he is.
    5. Ouch.
    6. You’re a natural.
    7. It’s a beautiful sound.

    At 7 to the nth power, the whole blogosphere will be awarded soon!

    xo

  9. william says:

    Hello Yousei, welcome back, we missed you xx CONGRATULATIONS on your award, well deserved, you write lovely stuff…

    also congrats to your recipients xx

  10. Jennifer says:

    Yousei,
    I come from a family of teachers, also! Congratulations on receiving this award – it is well-deserved. I am honored that you passed it on to me. I hope that my words and images can inspire half as many people as yours do!

    Jennifer

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Jennifer,
      Teachers can be great parents, although I cried through the first semester of Calculus with my dad. You are very welcome. I enjoy your writing as I am sure more and more people will.

  11. Sandy says:

    Thanks so much for thinking of me!

  12. Lisa at Greenbow says:

    A much deserved award. Love reading little factoids about you. I will forever see freckles when I read your poetry and hear beautiful singing.

  13. Technobabe says:

    Wow, freckles! Awesome.
    And music!! Outstanding.
    Two of my favorite things.

    Congrats on the award. You deserve the humongous haiku top award of all time.

  14. jingle says:

    Yousei Hime,
    Welcome back…
    I truly missed u in week 5 Rally,

    Happy Blogging!
    U Deserve the award! ;)

    • Yousei Hime says:

      jingle,
      Thank you for stopping by and for the award. Last week was truly hectic and full of drama. My eldest had two district wrestling competitions and my youngest had a meltdown. There were tears and smiles for many different reasons. All in all, things ended well, but I was too dazed to write and post. I’m back this week and happy to be there. :)

  15. Amity says:

    Congratulations to the Lucky Seven….:)

    Yousei, am back and yeah, you forgot I need sunshine, too!

    Have a great week ahead!

    Miss yah!

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

